Accept

We use cookies in order to save your preferences so we can provide a feature-rich, personalized website experience. We also use functionality from third-party vendors who may add additional cookies of their own (e.g. Analytics, Maps, Chat, etc). Read more about cookies in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. If you do not accept our use of Cookies, please do not use the website.

Header Image

Community Groups

the heart of the church

The heart of our church is a network of small groups, in which face-to-face friendships, encouragement and mutual ministry develop. These groups are led by members and meet in homes throughout Silicon Valley. They are also the primary place of prayer for the church and God's kingdom.

community groups

Grace Presbyterian Church is based on Community Groups because we are committed to several important biblical values:

1. We believe that the Gospel creates a new community which loves and serves each other
2. We believe that the Gospel alone changes people's lives
3. We believe that this change occurs as Christians share their lives with one another in mutual encouragement

Community Groups are small communities of six to twelve people meeting in homes throughout Silicon Valley and the South Bay during the week. They are primary Christian communities, the first place Christians turn to for applying the gospel to their lives. All groups are led by trained leaders from the congregation who receive continued oversight and support. These groups are geographical rather than topical, allowing a diversity to emerge in each group, allowing members to benefit from the varied experiences of their fellow believers. Most groups remain open to visitors and new participants.

Each group expects to weave people together in Christ, enabling lives to be transformed by the gospel through mutual ministry. People should see regular changes in their life as they draw closer to Christ and are remade in his image.While some churches may have small groups on the side, Grace Presbyterian Church is centered around our Community Groups. They are the core of the church. Therefore, belonging to a Community Group is the way to truly belong to our church.

Interested in joining a CG?

Below is a map of current community groups, with contact information for each group leader. You can also find more information at the Welcome tables at each site on Sundays.

Map of Current Community Groups

 

Community Groups

San Mateo
Sundays - Women Marie Suh
(every other)

nomarieee@gmail.com

Wednesdays
Kat McLean

katlovesmath@gmail.com

Fridays - Men Phillip Suh
(every other)

phillip.suh@gmail.com

Redwood City
Mondays
Kevin & Elle Koleckar

kevin.koleckar@gmail.com

Woodside
Wednesdays Brett & Melody Westervelt

menlocommunitygroup@gmail.com

Palo Alto
Sundays Yang & Ruth Wu

ruthwu66@yahoo.com



 

Tuesdays Brendan & Ashtyn Circle

brendan.circle@gmail.com

Wednesdays Mark & Aimee Hoffmann

pacommunitygroup2@gmail.com

John & Ana O'Connor

johno5235@gmail.com

Xander & Maleesa Pollock

maleesapollock@gmail.com

Mountain View
Wednesdays Jared & Tia Kruzek

jared.kruzek@gmail.com

Mike Bahn & Caleb Tseng

mikeymikebanh@gmail.com


Todd and Elizabeth Smith

esmithpa@gmail.com

Sunnyvale
Wednesdays Adam & Allie Leeper

allieleeper@gmail.com

Matthew & Brenna Hall

hall.matthew.p@gmail.com

West San Jose
Wednesdays Mimi & Myron Kwong

mimiandmyron@gmail.com

2nd and 4th Thursdays Ed & Katie Chen

westsanjose@me.com

East San Jose
Tuesdays Rob & Jenn Lombardi

rob@lombardispot.com

South San Jose
Fridays Rob & Jenn Lombardi

rob@lombardispot.com

Campbell
Sundays* Scott & Emilie Holzer
*skips 1st Sunday of the month

scott.holzer@gmail.com

Thursdays Jaeik Song

jaeiksong@yahoo.com

Los Gatos
Wednesdays Tom & Kristen Willerer

tomwillerer@gmail.com

Thursdays Walt & Kip Jones

walt@aquatoad.com

Saturdays Michael & Susan Stenman

mstenman@comcast.net

Milpitas
Sundays Evers & Lois Ding

evers@dinghome.net

 

Affinity Groups

PA Women's Bible Study Melody Westervelt Wednesday mornings
GraceCreates Elise Zingenbein Various
SB Women's Fellowship Michelle Evens Various
PA Men's Group Doug Devine Various
Faith & Sexuality James Bailon Various
Men's Sexual Wholeness David Jones Various